Santa Margarita Gun Club

Board of Directors

The Santa Margarita Gun Club Board of Directors for 2017 consists of:


John Hermsen – SMGC Club President and Chief Range Safety Officer



Harry Harrison – SMGC Club Vice President, High Power Rifle (Mid-Range & Across the Course) Director, Range Safety Officer, USMC Wounded Warrior Regiment Rifle Coach, Board of Governor’s Member for the Marine Corps Distinguished Shooters Association, USMC Distinguished Marksman and MGySgt, USMCR (Ret.)



Dave Ellis – SMGC Special Projects Officer and Range Safety Officer

Walter J. Lange – SMGC Assistant Long Range Director, Range Safety Officer and Nationally Ranked F-Class Shooter

Joseph N. Mueller – SMGC RSO Coordinator, California State CMP Representative and Colonel, USMC (Ret.)