## **Ö**Santa Margarita Gun Club

P.O. Box 79363 Corona, CA 92877-0178

Greetings to All:

As you all have seen the results of the National General Elections in our government, it also is that time of the year for our own club elections for the Santa Margarita Gun Club Board of Director's (BoD) as well. We are going to attempt to do this by electronic means.

You will be sent an electronic ballot along with a brief bio of each individual who will seek to be elected onto the 2017-18 Board of Directors. The members of the Board of Directors work in a Non-Paid Status. They will continue to work with the various elements aboard MCB Camp Pendleton to ensure SMGC is able to conduct quality Rifle and Pistol Competitions aboard the base. 2017 also marks the end of our current license agreement with the base. The Board you select will be dealing directly with this major topic and others to continue to use the facilities aboard the base.

The five current members of the Board of Directors also fill other club positions within the club. These current board members (in alphabetical order) are:

- 1. David A. Ellis
- 2. Harry D. Harrison
- 3. John J. Hermsen
- 4. Matthew C. Kokoszka
- 5. Joseph N. Mueller

The list of persons wishing to be elected onto the SMGC Board of Director's will be sent out to Regular Members of SMGC.

Regular Club Members consist of Active Duty, Reserve, Retired Service Members and Selected Civilian Members who have been granted their regular memberships through acts which have benefited the club. Associate Members are not granted voting privileges according to the Club Bi-Laws.

There will also be available write-in candidate positions; however, those persons whom you write in must be willing to serve in the BoD Position.

## **Ծ**Santa Margarita Gun Club

P.O. Box 79363 Corona, CA 92877-0178

The persons who are willing to be elected onto the 2017-18 Santa Margarita Gun Club Board of Director's are:

- 1. David A. Ellis SMGC Special Projects Officer and Range Safety Officer
- Harry D. Harrison SMGC Club Vice President, High Power Rifle (Mid-Range & Across the Course) Director, Range Safety Officer, USMC Wounded Warrior Regiment Rifle Coach, Board of Governor's Member for the Marine Corps Distinguished Shooters Association, USMC Distinguished Marksman and MGySgt USMCR (Ret.)
- 3. John J. Hermsen SMGC Club President and Chief Range Safety Officer
- 4. Matthew C. Kokoszka SMGC Assistant Pistol Director, USMC Distinguished Pistol Shot and SSgt USMC (Ret.)
- 5. Walter J. Lange SMGC Assistant Long Range Director, Range Safety Officer and Nationally Ranked F-Class Shooter
- 6. Joseph N. Mueller SMGC RSO Coordinator, California State CMP Representative and Col USMC (Ret.)

Only Five Persons may be on the BoD. The ballots will be e-mailed to Regular Club Members. Those ballots will be sent to our Club's <u>Secretary/Treasurer Cindy Harrison</u> for Tabulation.

The Elections will close on December 14 2016. The results will be announced on December 21<sup>st</sup>.